### **NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY**

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

## Dispensing Technician in Training (TDT) Application

Non-Refundable \$50 fee

Rev (03/17/2023)

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We must have an original signature and fee to process.

If you will be working as a "pharmaceutical technician in training" at a pharmacy, DO NOT COMPLETE THIS APPLICATION. Complete the "Pharmaceutical Technician in Training" application at <a href="https://www.bop.nv.gov">www.bop.nv.gov</a>.

Approval of this application is required to request a Dispensing Technician in Training (TDT) registration. A TDT registration is a revocable privilege, and no holder of such a license acquires any vested right therein or thereunder.

A TDT registration is required for an individual to participate and acquire the necessary experience and training, of at least **1,500 hours**, providing the services set forth in NAC 639.742(4), under the direct supervision of at least one dispensing practitioner, to become a dispensing technician (TD). **Alternatively**, if you have an active pharmaceutical technician registration, in good standing in this State, you may directly apply for a TD registration.

Print and mail the completed application to the address indicated above with a **non-refundable fee of \$50.00** paid for by credit or debit card or a check, cashier's check or money order made payable to the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy. Credit and debit card payments are charged a 5% processing fee.

#### Please note:

- Access Nevada Revised Statutes and Administrative Codes for pharmacy practice at www.bop.nv.gov.
- A TDT shall notify the Board on a form prescribed by the Board within 10 days after changing or adding a location of practice; or a dispensing practitioner by whom the TDT is being supervised. NAC 639.7435.
- All TDT registrations expire October 31 of even-numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated.
- For questions contact us at 775-850-1440 or by email at <a href="mailto:pharmacy@pharmacy.nv.gov">pharmacy.nv.gov</a>.

## **NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY**

985 Damonte Ranch Parkway, Suite 206 - Reno, NV 89521 - (775) 850-1440

# **Dispensing Technician in Training (TDT) Application**

Non-Refundable \$50 fee

Rev (03/17/2023)

Section 1: General Information							
First:	Middle:		Last: _				
Date of Birth:	SSN or ITIN:		Sex:	$\square$ M	□F	$\square$ X	
Mailing Address:							
City:			State:		Zip:		
Telephone:	Email:						
Section 2: Employment Information							
•		Dispensing Pr	actition	or Pogist	ration #:		
Dispensing Practitioner Name: Name of Dispensing Practitioner Site:							
Dispensing Practice Site Address:							
City:							
City.							
Section 3: Age and Education Requirement	s (You do not qualify to be a	TDT if you answ	er "NO	' in this s	section.)	Yes	No
1. Are you 18 years of age or older?							
2. Are you a high school graduate or the $\epsilon$	equivalent?						
Graduation Date OR							
High School Name:		Date	GED obt	ained (m	ım/yy): _		
Address:							
City:		State:	<u> </u>		Ziŗ	o:	
Section 4: Federally Mandated Requirement	nt (NRS 425.520, NRS 639.12	9)				Yes	No
Are you the subject of a court order for	the support of a child? (If "y	es", answer ques	stion 2.)				
Are you in compliance with the order or enforcing the order for the repayment		•	r other	oublic ag	ency		
Section 5: Military Service (NRS 622.120)						Yes	No
1. Have you ever served on active duty in th	e Armed Forces of the Unite	d States and sepa	arated f	rom such	service		
under conditions other than dishonorable?	(Mark "Yes" if discharged ho	norably.)					
2. Have you ever been assigned to duty for						_	
component of the Armed Forces of the Unit dishonorable? (Mark "Yes" if discharged ho		n such service ur	ider con	uitions c	uner thai	1	
3. Have you ever served the Commissioned Corps of the National Oceanic and Atmosph commissioned officer while on active duty i conditions other than dishonorable? (Mark	neric Administration of the Un n defense of the United State	nited States in the es and separated	e capaci	ty of a			

Sec	tion 6: Personal and Professional History	Yes	No
1.	Have you been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your registration?		
2.	Have you been charged, arrested, or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in <u>any</u> state even if the case or charge has been dismissed, sealed, acquitted, or expunged?		
3.	Have you been the subject of a board citation or administrative action whether completed or pending in <u>any</u> state?		
4.	Has your license/registration been subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in <u>any</u> state?		

Please use and make copies of this page (if necessary) to provide information regarding any questions, 1-4, you have marked "YES" to in section 6 of the application. A signed statement of explanation for each event and a copy of all documents that identify the circumstance or contain an order, agreement or other disposition for the event must be provided.

This is in response to Question # \_\_\_\_\_. Provide all the following <u>where applicable</u>:

Date of Event/Arrest	Disposition Date	State	City		County	
•	•		•		· ·	
Case #		Governing, licens	sing, Arresting Presiding Boo	ly/Agency/Court		
		J.,	G, G			
Reason/Charge						
	,					
Plaintiff/Defendant/Clair	Plaintiff/Defendant/Claimant/Respondent Lawsuit/Arbitration/Bankruptcy					
	•				, ,	
Name of Business/Industry/Entity						
,						

Provide explanation below:

Original Signature (electronic conies or stamps not accented)	Date	

I certify under penalty of perjury that the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete in all material respects. I understand that making any false representation in this application is a crime under NRS 639.281. I understand that pursuant to NRS 239.010, this entire application and any portion thereof is a public record unless otherwise declared confidential by law, and will be considered by the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy at a public meeting pursuant to NRS 241.020. In the event this application is approved I agree to comply with all applicable federal and state statutes and regulations governing this license or registration and understand that any violation may result in discipline.

I understand that Nevada law requires a registered dispensing technician who, in their professional or occupational capacity, knows or has reasonable cause to believe a child has been abused/neglected to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency, and make such a report as soon as reasonably practicable but not later than 24 hours after the person knows or has reasonable cause to believe that the child has been abused/neglected. NRS 432B.220.

Applicant Print Name		
Applicant Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted	Date	

Board Use Only	Date Received:		Amount:	
----------------	----------------	--	---------	--



# NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521 (775) 850-1440 • 1-800-364-2081 • FAX (775) 850-1444 • Web Page: bop.nv.gov

Applicant Name:	

Payment: Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or by submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy.  Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee					
Credit Type:	Credit Card #:				
☐ Visa ☐ MasterCard					
☐ Discover ☐ American Express					
Expiration Date:	<b>CVV</b> (3 digits on back of card):	Registration Amount:			
/ (MM/YY		\$			
Name on Card:					
Billing Address:					
<del></del>					